About Us


Created by the Transition Coordination Committee (TCC), Community for Excellence (C4E) was created in 2010 to help bridge the gap between financial support and academic/transitional support for students in access-oriented scholarship and award programs.  The Transition Coordination Committee was chaired by Dr. Mary Ontiveros during her time as Vice President for Diversity.  

The Community for Excellence is a network made up of many individuals and offices across campus working in concert to support students. Our network includes The Academic Advancement Center, The Access Center, The Collaborative for Student Achievement, and Student Diversity Programs and Services. Each of these offices serves a unique purpose on campus, and come together to form Community for Excellence and support our students. 

View our most recent Community for Excellence Institutional Report here.

Translate »